Manchester United’s legend showed the “Golden Foot” award at Old Trafford

Old Trafford stadium in Manchester –  Prior to kick off against Newcastle United, Ryan Giggs has been presented with Golden Foot by award founder Antonio Caliendo, with the Welshman joining football legends like Diego Maradona, Zinedine Zidane, Alfredo Di Stéfano, and Manchester United legendary champion George Best, on Monaco’s Champions Promenade.

2011 GoldenFoot winner Ryan Giggs beat fellow nominees David Beckham, RaulGonzales Blanco, Didier Drogba, Samuel Eto’o, Iker Casillas, Gianluigi Buffon, Javier Zanetti, Xavi, Carles Puyol, succeeding to Francesco Totti, award winner in 2010. 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.