LaLiga 2019 Champions – FC Barcelona

FC Barcelona won its 26th LaLiga title in club history. It is the earliest calendar date in the 21st century on which Barça have captured the La Liga title. The Catalans have now claimed eight of the last 11 La Liga championships and the team’s captain Leo Messi becomes the first player in Club history to win ten La Liga titles. 

Who else but Leo Messi to give the title to thew club as the Argentine scored the only goal in the game against Levante 1-0.

Barcelona dominance

Barça led the competition practically from start to finish, and will have been number one in 34 of the 38 weeks this season. With one title in the books, FC Barcelona will try to add to this year’s tally by winning the famous treble.

For this they have the Champions League semifinal clash with Liverpool, and the Copa del Rey final against Valencia. It will conclude a successful season that could become legendary should Barça win all three titles

Coach Valverde simply added: “It’s a collective triumph after months of work. We have been the best team in the league.